Return to Snap-On SCDT Tool
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 2, 2018
Reviewer: Curt Werner from Saint Edward, NE United States  
Very helpful tool

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SCDT TOOL May 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Longview, TX United States  
This is a great tool to have. Went from a three swear word job to a zero swear word job.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product December 21, 2017
Reviewer: Doris Hogan from Pfafftown, NC United States  
WOW!! I have needed a tool like this for years. If you live in a mobile home buy it. You will not regret your purchase. Easy to use, quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Jennifer Stracener from Searcy, AR United States  
I had two choices when it comes to an installation tool for installation of mobile home light switches... this one, and a $300 one. This has been a hand-saver for sure. I would recommend this tool to anyone that has to deal with those kinds of switches!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect tool for switches and outlets July 26, 2017
Reviewer: Carlos Medina from Stockbridge, Georgia  
Delivery was fast and tool does what its suppose to do

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Didnt last July 22, 2017
Reviewer: Carlos Medina from Stockbridge, Georgia  
I love how fast delivery was, but within two days of using tool the bottom piece broke off i had high expectations since this was the onmy tool i could find for the self contained light switches

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple Tool for SCDT Work February 27, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Winslow from Soldotna, AK United States  
Tool arrived and looked as advertised.  I would exercise extreme caution in using this tool.  The success of the SCDT installation (and therefore meeting the safety design functions of this device and the National Electrical Code) depends upon properly seating the wires into the SCDT.  While this tool is better than using a stick or a screwdriver, any user with poor motor skills or poor hand strength may not be able to properly seat the wires and provide for a proper installation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
custom DIY grade tool for homeowners January 8, 2017
Reviewer: Renner from AZ United States  
This looks like it will work for me just fine. Pricey, but it is a specialty tool so I expected that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must have for RV/Mobile home electrical tool November 4, 2016
Reviewer: T H Lefler from Rimrock, AZ United States  
We had mobile home style light switches that were not longer staying on, so we ordered replacements.  Once we opened the rear of the switch box we discovered that removing the wires and re-inserting them into the new box was difficult at best.  We considered rewiring to conventional home style boxes and switches.  Then we discovered the SCDT tool.  It made easy, fast work of replacing the rest of the switches.  I can't imagine replacing a RV/Mobil style switch without this tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Snap -on SCDT tool January 23, 2016
Reviewer: Jim Wilson from Crivitz, WI United States  
Received pkg on time
Tool just as described think it will help a lot

Wish there was instruction sheet included on
Process of using tool to fit  trim and use tool to properly install wiring

Maybe if you have you could email a pdf

Thanks



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items